Attractions à proximité

L'emplacement le plus approprié comme base pour visiter Hiroshima et le reste du Japon

Idéalement situé à proximité de la station JR Hiroshima, le SUMIYA Spa & Hotel est un pied-à-terre idéal pour faire du tourisme, offrant un accès direct à de nombreuses attractions majeures à Hiroshima et dans le reste du Japon.

Parc du Mémorial de la Paix

 

Le Parc du Mémorial de la Paix se trouve au centre d'Hiroshima, au Japon. Il est dédié à l'héritage d'Hiroshima en tant que première ville au monde à subir une attaque nucléaire et aux souvenirs des victimes directes et indirectes de la bombe (il y en a eu jusqu'à 140 000).

Sanctuaire d'Itsukushima

 

IL'île d'Itsukushima est l'un des trois premiers endroits pittoresques au Japon. Il est célèbre pour la porte « torii » flottante et le sanctuaire d'Itsukushima qui est un site du patrimoine mondial.

Château d'Hiroshima

 

Le château d'Hiroshima était la maison du daimyō (seigneur féodal) de Hiroshima han (fief). Le château a été construit dans les années 1590, mais a été détruit par le bombardement atomique le 6 août 1945. Il a été reconstruit en 1958, une réplique de l'original qui sert maintenant de musée de l'histoire d'Hiroshima avant la Seconde Guerre mondiale.

Shukkei-en

 

Le jardin a été conçu en 1620 par Soko Ueda, retenu par Lord Asano d'Hiroshima, comme villa pour son seigneur. Le jardin, appelé «Sentei» par le peuple d'Hiroshima avant la guerre, a été totalement détruit à la suite du premier bombardement atomique de l'histoire. Un grand nombre de survivants se sont réfugiés immédiatement après le bombardement, mais sont décédés avant de recevoir des soins médicaux. Leurs restes ont été enterrés dans le jardin.

Ōkunoshima connu sous le nom "Île des lapins"

Cette petite île d'une circonférence de seulement 4,3 kilomètres, abrite 300 lapins sauvages, descendant d'un petit groupe de lapins domestiqués laissés ici il y a environ 40 ans. L'île est située juste au large de Tadanoumi, sur la côte de la préfecture d'Hiroshima.

Contact Us

 

info@sumiya.in

Tel: (+81) 050-3398-5024

Address

 

6-18 Kyōbashichō, Minami-ku, Hiroshima-shi, Hiroshima-ken

732-0828

We Accept

Show More

© 2017 Moopon Corporation All Rights Reserved.

• Check-in

     
  • Nights

  • Rooms

  • Guests

  •  



Nearby Attractions

Most suitable location as base for sightseeing in Hiroshima
and the rest of Japan

Conveniently located near JR Hiroshima station, SUMIYA Spa & Hotel is a perfect base for sightseeing, providing direct access to many major attractions in Hiroshima and the rest of Japan.

Peace Memorial Park

Peace Memorial Park is in the center of Hiroshima, Japan. It is dedicated to the legacy of Hiroshima as the first city in the world to suffer a nuclear attack, and to the memories of the bomb's direct and indirect victims (of whom there may have been as many as 140,000).

Itsukushima Shrine

Itsukushima Island is one of the top three scenic spots in Japan. It's famous for the floating torii gate and Itsukushima Shrine which is a World Heritage site.

Hiroshima Castle

Hiroshima Castle was the home of the daimyō (feudal lord) of the Hiroshima han (fief). The castle was constructed in the 1590s, but was destroyed by the atomic bombing on August 6, 1945. It was rebuilt in 1958, a replica of the original that now serves as a museum of Hiroshima's history before World War II.

Shukkei-en

The garden was designed in 1620 by Soko Ueda, a principle retainer of Lord Asano of Hiroshima, as a villa for his lord. The garden, lovingly referred to as "Sentei" by the people of Hiroshima before the war, was completely leveled as a result of the first atomic bombing in history. A large number of survivors took refuge here immediately following the bombing, but died before receiving medical care. Their remains were interred within the garden.

Ōkunoshima known as "Rabbit Island"

This tiny island with a circumference of a mere 4.3 kilometers, is home to 300 wild rabbits, descended from a small group of domesticated rabbits left here about 40 years ago. The island is located just offshore from Tadanoumi on the coast of Hiroshima Prefecture.